Vote counting is underway in Azamgarh, Rampur, Sangrur and 7 Assembly seats

Bypoll live results updates:

The counting of votes in three Lok Sabha and seven assembly seats across five states and Delhi is currently underway. The count began at 8 a.m. under multi-level security cover. Lok Sabha by-votes were held on June 23 in Rampur and Azamgarh constituencies in Uttar Pradesh and Sangrur seat in Punjab. Other constituencies where by-votes were held were Rajinder Nagar in Delhi, Mandar in Ranchi district in Jharkhand and Atmakuru in Andhra Pradesh. Tripura has the highest number of four seats – Agartala, Jubarajnagar, Surma and Town Bardowali.

# Samajwadi’s Mohd Asim Raja leads in Rampur; BJP leads in Azamgarh

Party candidate Samajwadi was leading in Rampur Lok Sabha headquarters while BJP candidate was leading in Azamgarh, whose counting started on Sunday morning. According to available trends, SP candidate Mohd Asim Raja is leading with over 767 votes in Rampur while BJP candidate Dinesh Lal Yadav ‘Nirahua’ is leading with a margin of 2,117 votes against Shah Alam of BSP alias Guddu Jamali. SP’s Dharmendra Yadav is in third place.

# Early trends show SAD (Amritsar) leader Simranjit Mann leading in indirect Sangrur vote

Shiromani Akali Dal (Amritsar) leader and candidate Simranjit Singh Mann led from the seat of Sangrur Lok Sabha, for which the count began on Sunday morning, according to early trends. Mann, a former MP, leads by an 856-vote margin over his closest rival and AAP candidate Gurmail Singh, according to the trends shown.

# Vote counting in progress for Rampur, Azamgarh Lok Sabha bypolls

Vote counting for the bypass polls in Rampur and Azamgarh Lok Sabha constituencies in Uttar Pradesh was underway amid tight security. The counting process started at 8 a.m. In Azamgarh, Samajwadi party candidate Dharmendra Yadav argued with security personnel over an alleged refusal to enter the vault. Yadav alleged that “an attempt is underway to change the EVMs and that is why he was not allowed inside”. The head of the SP was then allowed to enter.

# Rely on Mandar Bypass in Jharkhand

Counting of votes for the by-election at Mandar assembly headquarters in Ranchi district of Jharkhand began at 8 a.m. amid tight security, a senior official said. The by-election was necessitated after Bandhu Tirkey was disqualified as an MP following his conviction in a corruption case.

#Counting underway for Tripura bypasses amid heightened security

Vote counting was underway for the by-elections to the four assembly seats in Tripura amid tight security, officials said. Votes were counted in three centers, they added. Over 78% of the total 1,89,032 people voted in the elections. Twenty-two candidates are in the running.

(Edited by : Priyanka Deshpande)

First post: STI

cnbctv18-forexlive-benzinga -Sp

Not all news on the site expresses the point of view of the site, but we transmit this news automatically and translate it through programmatic technology on the site and not from a human editor.
Back to top button