The ECB forum goes up a notch on Tuesday, June 28, 2022 – Lagarde and Lane both speak out


A busy schedule awaits us

9:00 a.m. Portugal time (0800 GMT)

  • Introductory speech by Christine Lagarde, President of the European Central Bank

9:30 a.m. Protugal time (08:30 GMT) will bring two sessions, both chaired by Philip Lane, Board Member, European Central Bank

  • Session 1: Globalization and labor markets in the post-pandemic economy
  • Session 2: Volatility of energy prices and energy sources in Europe

In the afternoon, starting at noon Portugal time (11:00 GMT), a round table chaired by Fabio Panetta, Member of the Executive Board of the European Central Bank

  • Central bank digital currencies and the digital euro project

The European Central Bank’s Annual Forum on Central Banking in Sintra, Portugal can be compared to the Federal Reserve Symposium in Jackson Hole in August each year.

Powell will speak on Wednesday.


cnbctv18-forexlive-benzinga -Sp

Not all news on the site expresses the point of view of the site, but we transmit this news automatically and translate it through programmatic technology on the site and not from a human editor.
Back to top button