Federal Reserve Speakers Coming Tuesday, June 28, 2022 – Barkin and Daly


8:00 a.m. New York time, or 12:00 p.m. GMT:

  • Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond President Thomas Barkin speaks in person on the economic outlook to the Halifax County Chamber of Commerce

12:30 p.m. New York time, 4:30 p.m. GMT:

  • Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco President Mary Daly Chapman participates in a virtual fireside chat at a LinkedIn event

More recently from Daly:

She might want to rethink that call 75. Adam from this linked post:

  • Daly cited the UMich’s inflation expectations survey for the 75 basis point hike instead of 50. Today, that figure was revised down. She acknowledged as much today, saying the revision ‘caught my attention’ while saying long-term inflation expectations had ‘come up’.

Daly (top) and Barkin


cnbctv18-forexlive-benzinga -Sp

Not all news on the site expresses the point of view of the site, but we transmit this news automatically and translate it through programmatic technology on the site and not from a human editor.
Back to top button