Bihar Political Crisis Highlights: Jd(U)-Rjd led the “Mahagathbandhan” in Bihar to be sworn in at 2:00 p.m. tomorrow

Highlights of Bihar Political Crisis:

Hours after the resignation, Nitish Kumar will be sworn in as Chief Minister of Bihar tomorrow at 2:00 p.m. Earlier in the day, Janata Dal (United) severed ties with the Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP).

Nitish Kumar today held a big party meeting with JD(U) MPs and lawmakers at his residence. According to the sources, all MPs and MPs in the party supported CM Nitish Kumar’s decision and said they were with him.

Since then, Kumar met with the governor of Bihar and resigned as chief minister, met with Rashtriya leaders Janta Dal, Rabri Devi and Tejashwi Yadav, and returned to the governor to demand formation of the government. Other political parties in the state, including Congress, Hindustani Awam Morcha, CPI and CPI-ML, have expressed their unconditional support for JD(U).

This is not the first time that Nitish Kumar has broken his alliance with the BJP. He had also left the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) in 2013 and in 2015 joined forces with Lalu Prasad Yadav’s Rashtriya Janta Dal (RJD) and Congress for Bihar assembly elections to form Mahagathbandan , of which today looks like a repeat.

Here are the latest political developments in Bihar

(Edited by : Abhishek Jha)

First post: STI

cnbctv18-forexlive-benzinga -Sp

Not all news on the site expresses the point of view of the site, but we transmit this news automatically and translate it through programmatic technology on the site and not from a human editor.
Back to top button