Beyoncé Sends ‘Wonderful’ Flowers to Sheryl Lee Ralph After Historic Emmys Win


Beyoncé sends her love to fellow Dreamgirl Sheryl Lee Ralph.

After winning an Emmy on Monday night for his role in ABC’s mock sitcom “Abbott Elementary,” Ralph received the surprise of a lifetime from the “Break My Soul” singer.

In a Instagram Video shared by Ralph on Saturday, the longtime actor opens a card attached to a bouquet of white and yellow flowers, finding a message from Queen Bey.

“To the original Dreamgirl, I send you beautiful congratulations,” Ralph said as he read the card aloud. “All my love, Beyoncé.”

After reading the uplifting icon’s note, the visibly amazed actress places her hands on her head in blissful shock as she gushes over the bouquet.

“Oh Beyoncé,” she sings with her overworked voice as “Dreamgirls” from the film’s soundtrack plays in the clip. “Great. I don’t have a voice but it’s wonderful.

The actor wrote in the caption of his post, “Everyone has their own special dream and all of your dreams can come true. Just look in the mirror and love what’s in front of you.

“Thank you @beyonce,” she continued in the caption. “Don’t forget to dream girls!

The award-winning couple share the story as Ralph pioneered the role of Deena Jones on the Broadway show ‘Dreamgirls’ in 1981 and won the Tony Award for Best Actress in a Musical.

In 2006, Beyoncé played the same role in the film version of the musical.

The ‘Moesha’ alum’s shining moment – when she made history as the second black woman to win an Emmy for Best Supporting Actress in a Comedy Series – set Hollywood on fire.

The Beyhive queen wasn’t the only A-list star to express her love for Ralph after his win. She also received a surprise delivery of flowers from Oprah Winfrey that was so massive that a delivery truck had to bring them to her house, according to The Hollywood Reporter.

“Dreamgirls” actress and EGOT winner Jennifer Hudson also joined in the praise by sending a flower arrangement in Ralph’s honor.

Ralph picked up the win over Alex Borstein (“The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel”), Hannah Einbinder (“Hacks), Janelle James (“Abbott Elementary”), Kate McKinnon (“Saturday Night Live”), Sarah Niles (“Ted Lasso” ), Juno Temple (“Ted Lasso”) and Hannah Waddingham (“Ted Lasso”).

“Anyone who ever, ever had a dream and thought your dream… couldn’t come true, I’m here to tell you that’s what believes,” she said, accepting her award on stage Monday. as the crowd roared. in applause. “This is what effort looks like. And never, ever give up.

In a conversation with the HuffPost in April, the acclaimed actor described “Abbott Elementary” as a “sweet surprise,” adding, “I’m so grateful that I was able to last like this in my career to enjoy this show right now.”


The Huffington Gt

Not all news on the site expresses the point of view of the site, but we transmit this news automatically and translate it through programmatic technology on the site and not from a human editor.
Back to top button