Skip to content
Andhra Pradesh will have 13 new districts from Monday

The Andhra Pradesh government has issued a gazette notification carving out 26 districts out of the existing 13.

All new neighborhoods will see the light of day from April 4 (Monday), indicates the gazette published on Saturday evening.

Shortly after the notification was issued, the YSR Congress government led by YS Jagan Mohan Reddy reshuffled IAS and IPS officers and appointed collectors and superintendents of police in the newly created districts.

The state government in January issued a draft notice to eliminate 26 districts from the existing 13 and invited suggestions and objections.

Reddy, while campaigning for the 2019 Assembly elections, promised that his party, if elected to power, would make each Lok Sabha constituency a district.

The state has 25 Lok Sabha seats. A district was also created to demarcate the tribal areas of East Godavari and Visakhapatnam.

cnbctv18-forexlive-benzinga -Sp

Not all news on the site expresses the point of view of the site, but we transmit this news automatically and translate it through programmatic technology on the site and not from a human editor.